International Library of Women Composers

The International Library of Women Composers is a public institution based in the Nicolaihaus in Unna. It aims to promote awareness of women in music. The institution collects and archives works of female composers under the sponsorship of Sybil-Westendorp-Foundation. The Foundation is built on the heritage of the German composer Lotte Orthmann, better known by her artist's name Sybil Westendorp. Our archive includes music composed by women from all centuries including contemporary compositions. The concert-series "Komponistinnen-Konzerte" provides a platform to female artists to perform music by female composers. The concert-series "Komponistinnen-Konzerte" is realized by the cultural office of the city of Unna with the friendly assistance of Sybil-Westendorp-Stiftung and the cultural foundation of Sparkasse UnnaKamen.

Nicolaihaus Unna

Back to Cover Page

Concerts and Tickets

With the concert series "Komponistinnen-Konzerte", the Sybil-Westendorf-Foundation fosters women in music. Keep informed about upcoming concerts and buy tickets here.

Public Catalogue (available 2021)

Currently the inventory of International Library of Women Composers is in progress. Search for Scores in the public catalogue soon. Please contact us, if you you want to borrow any media.

Audio Archive (available 2021)

Listen to tape recordings of Sybil Westendorp (Lotte Orthmann) online.